Skip to main content

13 Ghost Stories

This collection consists of thirteen stories by some of the best authors of speculative fiction. While they all feature ghosts, these are not traditional ghost stories. These tales are all unique and will stay with you long after you read them.

The anthology contains a biography of Oliver Onions, the author of “The Beckoning Fair One.” There are also some annotations within the book with additional information pertinent to the stories.

The collection is $1.49 and is currently available on KindleAmazon UKNook, and Kobo.  If you prefer, you can also buy directly from us via Payhip in all formats (.mobi, epub, and pdf). It is even available in the Google Play Bookstore for any and all Android devices!

Approx. 305 pages or 88,487 words long. 

As with all ebooks from The Forlorn Press, 13 Ghost Stories contains a clickable table of contents.

Table of Contents:

The Attic by Algernon Blackwood

Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad by M.R. James

A Ghost by Guy de Maupassant

The Upper Berth by F. Marion Crawford

Bone to His Bone by E.G Swain

The Beckoning Fair One by Oliver Onions

The Signal-Man by Charles Dickens

Christmas Eve on a Haunted Hulk by Frank Cowper

The Ghosts by Lord Dunsany

The Haunted and the Haunters, or the House and the Brain by Edward Bulwer-Lytton

In The Tube by E.F. Benson

The Toll-House by W.W. Jacobs

The Listeners by Walter de la Mare

Appendix: The Life of Oliver Onions by Osie Turner